Find Articles - ENG 112 - Browning - InfoGuides at Virginia Western Community College

English Literature databases

Gale Literary Sources
Artemis searches Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Resource Center, Scribner Writers Online, and Twayne’s Authors Online.
MLA International Bibliography
Provides citations for journals in English & the Humanities. (EBSCO)
JSTOR
Full-text academic journals covering the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. VWCC-specific subscription.
Project MUSE
Full-text articles in the Humanities, Literature, and Classical Studies.

All Library Databases
A searchable listing of all of our databases (search engines), organized by subject area.

Possible Topics

Focus on the 1800's:

Medicine
Science
Childbirth
Grave-robbing
Technology
Explorers
Crime and Punisment
Prometheus
Gothic: origin, popularity, and influence
Letter writing
French Revolution
The weather of 1816 (the volcano and the year without a summer

Focus on Present:

Cloning
GMOs: history and implications
Feral children
Women’s issues
Frankenstein in pop culture: film, televison, art, music, or fashion

Interlibrary Loan

If you cannot find resources in our collection, or if you know of a specific resource you would like, send in a request through Interlibrary Loan. Our librarians will locate the book or article for you and have it brought in for your use. Fill out the request forms online: Interlibrary Loan Form

ENG 112 - Browning: Find Articles

English Literature databases

Possible Topics

Interlibrary Loan