Skip to Main Content

Radiography and Radiation Oncology

A guide designed for the Radiography and Radiation Oncology Programs at Virginia Western.

Health & Medicine Databases

Alt HealthWatch
Focuses on the many perspectives of alternative, complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. (EBSCO)
CINAHL Complete
CINAHL provides indexing for over 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied healthcare. (EBSCO)
Consumer Health Complete
Provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. (EBSCO)
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. (EBSCO)
MEDLINE
This is the academic version of the web-based PubMed search, but also provides additional full text for nearly 1,200 journals on a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.

All Library Databases
A searchable listing of all of our databases (search engines), organized by subject area.

Radiation Oncology Journals - Peer-reviewed

BMC Radiation Oncology - Open Access

Radiation Research - EBSCOhost, requires vccs.edu login

Journal of Radiation and Cancer Research - Open Access

Radiation and Environmental Biophysics - EBSCOhost, requires vccs.edu login

Radiography Journals - Peer-reviewed

American Journal of Neuroradiology - EBSCOhost, requires vccs.edu login (request interlibrary loan for articles published within the last 12 months)

Dento-maxillo Facial Radiography - EBSCOhost, requires vccs.edu login

European Journal of Radiology: Open - Open access, Elsevier

Journal of Clinical Interventional Radiology - Open access, Thieme

Journal of Global Radiology - Open access, University of Massachusetts

Journal of Radiation Case Reports - Open access, Creative Commons

Journal of Imaging Informatics in Medicine - Open access, Springer

Radiologic Technology - EBSCOhost, requires vccs.edu login

Radiology Advances - Open Access, Oxford University Press

Radiology Case Reports - Open access, Elsevier

Radiology: Artificial Intelligence - Open access, Radiological Society of North America

Radiology: Cardiothoracic - Open access, Radiological Society of North America

Radiology: Imaging Cancer - Open access, Radiological Society of North America

How to Determine if a Source is Scholarly [Video]

Last Updated: Aug 29, 2025 11:26 AM
URL: https://infoguides.virginiawestern.edu/radroc
Print Page

Subjects: Health Sciences

Tags: medicine, radiation oncology, radiography

Brown Library

3095 Colonial Ave. SW
Phone: 540.857.7303