Skip to Main Content
Virginia Western Community College
InfoGuides
Physical and Occupational Therapy
Professional Resources
Enter Search Words
Search
Physical and Occupational Therapy: Professional Resources
A guide designed for the Physical Therapist Assistant and Occupational Therapist Assistant programs at Virginia Western.
Home
Books
Articles
Online Videos & Websites
Visible Body
Professional Resources
Evidence-Based Practice
Citations
This link opens in a new window
Online Writing Center
This link opens in a new window
Exam Preparation
NPTE Information
NBCOT Information
O'Reilly for Higher Education
This link opens in a new window
Provides technical and IT eBooks and other resources. You will be required to log in with your VWCC username and password.
Career Information
Occupational Outlook Handbook, Bureau of Labor Statistics
The OOH can help you find information on duties, education and training, and pay. Use the "Search Handbook" search box in the top right corner to search for a job title.
Codes of Ethics
Code of Ethics for Physical Therapists
Occupational Therapy Code of Ethics
Professional Organizations
American Physical Therapy Association (APTA)
Virginia Physical Therapy Association
National Rehabilitation Association
Foundation for Physical Therapy
World Physiotherapy
American Society of Hand Therapists (ASHT)
American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA)
American Therapeutic Recreation Association (ATRA)
American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA)
Virginia Occupational Therapy Association (VOTA)
American Occupational Therapy Foundation (AOTF)
National Board for Certification in Occupational Therapy (NBCOT)
World Federation of Occupational Therapy (WFOT)
Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy Education (ACOTE)
Coalition of Occupational Therapy Advocates for Diversity (COTAD)
National Black Occupational Therapy Caucus (NBOTC)
Asian Americans & Pacific Islanders in Occupational Therapy
Occupational Therapy for Native Americans
Network of Occupational Therapy Practitioners with Disabilities and Supporters (NOTPD)
Network for LGBTQIA+ Concerns in Occupational Therapy
Multicultural, Diversity, & Inclusion Network (MDI)
Other Resources
Rehab Engine Strokengine
Provides a wealth of information for neurotherapy.
Christopher and Dana Reeve Foundation
Provides many reputable publications and resources related to physical and occupational therapy.
Shirley Ryan Ability Lab
Formerly known as Rehab Institute of Chicago, this resource provides many tools including research articles and other therapy resources.
The OT Toolbox
Contains occupational therapy activities and resources.
My OT Spot
An online occupational therapy blog and community that provides many helpful resources.
<<
Previous:
Visible Body
Next:
Evidence-Based Practice >>
